Promote your events and press releases in Southport for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
18 Reviews

Reviews : The Latin Lounge

The Latin Lounge

Reviews for The Latin Lounge of Southport

"The Latin Lounge" of Southport has a total of 18 reviews with an average score of 3.5

Rate +1

Review by Tom

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Mar 2015

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Just had a party to celebrate my mums birthday last weekend what a great night we had the staff were really friendly and the buffet (we had a curry which came with rice and amazing chips) was soon polished off and enjoyed by all !!!! great dj had us dancing the night away will defo have more parties there soon.

Rate +4

Review by Anne English

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Mar 2014

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Had my daughters 18th here it was a great night x function room great size x great food x friendly staff x nothing was any trouble x would definatly recommend it for any occasion x reasonable prices too x will hire this place again x thanks to all at the Latin lounge for a great time xx

Rate +3

Review by ben king

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Sep 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Sorry my friend was being a idiot delete this please. this place has great food and great service and amazing live entertainment also has a large function room for any occasion recommend.

Rate +2

Review by emma downie

Rating:

Added On:
28th, Jun 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

we went there yesterday and the food was fantastic the staff were very friendly and will deffo be going back a************

Rate +1

Review by Steve

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Mar 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

My wife and i had a great meal here last week, really nice venue, great feel and it was busy with good service and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning. And the restaurant also has a large function room upstairs my friend is having a engagement party here in 2 weeks time cant wait. recommend

Rate 0

Review by Carol Huyton

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Mar 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Cold plates! exploded mussles! just the two of us on a Friday night?
Oh no!
the pate is good!

Rate +1

Review by Graham

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Feb 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

was at the Latin lounge last week for lunch 2 courses for only 5.95 amazing value how can someone say that its not good value i found the staff friendly and welcoming ill definitely be going back.

Rate 0

Review by Clive Denney

Rating:

Added On:
31st, Jan 2012

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Value for money 4/10, service 4/10. Will I return? No. Far better and friendlier places to eat, I will be spending my money elsewhere.

Rate 0

Review by Andrew

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Nov 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

My favorite restaurant, food is delicious, staff are really friendly and service is perfect. The venue and feel is 2nd to none and live entertainment is amazing and its a great party venue for all occasions upstairs and down.

Rate +1

Review by Iain Dean

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Oct 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

We had a great night last night at the Latin Lounge, the ambience was perfect, the surroundings made it feel a little more special than your average restaurant. Service was timely, friendly, courteous and helpful.
My only suggestion might be a more extensive menu and wine list, however the food we all chose was delicious.
We enjoyed great piping hot, well prepared, perfectly cooked food and mesmerising live guitar (Mr Will Halligan) all creating an exquisite evening for my wife, parents and myself.
SERVICE *****
FOOD ****
MUSIC *****

Rate -1

Review by m frelad

Rating:

Added On:
6th, Sep 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Something tells me Mark and Paul above must be promoters for this place as I also found everything below average like most people here.
avoid here if you want a good start to your night!

Rate 0

Review by jim

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Aug 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

the food was nice but the owner of the place bullied a young waitress infront of a full restraunt it was disgusting

Rate 0

Review by colin chappers

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Aug 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

It seems I like some of the other reviewers did not enjoy my experience at the Latin Lounge. We had lunch there, and whilst the location and decor appealed the food was below average. Just a shame I found this review page AFTER I had dined there, if I had found it before our visit I would not have wasted my money.

Rate +1

Review by Paul

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Jul 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

I have dined at the Latin Lounge on four or five occasions now and have always found the food excellent, the staff welcoming, attentive and helpful. I do not know how they do it for the prices charged...excellent value for money.

Rate 0

Review by Helena Blythe

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Jul 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Cool, not hot food, average service, the staff did not seem to be that interested in us. Nice place though but when I go for a meal the food and service are what impresses me most. Must try harder otherwise more folk like me wont be going back there.

Rate 0

Review by Charlie D

Rating:

Added On:
5th, Jul 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

Well, after reading the other two reviews we gave the Latin Lounge a try and we won't be rushing back. The food was bordering on average and my meal was warm not hot. The service was of an average standard too, and bearing in mind eating out these days is more of a luxury than ever I won't be going back again.

Rate +1

Review by Mark

Rating:

Added On:
13th, Apr 2011

Business:
The Latin Lounge

A perfect steak This restaurant has now been taken over by new management so I was eager to try their 8oz sirloin and i was not disappointed - cooked just the way I ordered it. Pleasant surroundings, attentive staff without being overly so and a knowledgeable wine waiter made our evening meal one to remember at a competitive price.

Rate 0

Review by charles a roberts

Rating:

Added On:
4th, Sep 2010

Business:
The Latin Lounge

we found your restaurant by chance last tuesday and had a delightful lunch, presentation first class, service great, will be our first port of call next time we visit southport. Thank you.

Add Review

Please read our T&Cs before posting your review. Reviews will only be accepted with valid email addresses.

1 = Very Poor, 2 = Poor, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Excellent 0 stars

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here